biochicklet

A fine WordPress.com site

Small Gifts

2 Comments

img_6531_2_3_4_5

Secretly, obsessively images are tabulated and compared

to those behind my eyes, noting which manifest in reality

Those found in poems that save my life that day, or repeated

as themes of images for months and years on end in quantum

leaps to a childhood memory and the survival on that beach

Your gift so touched that child within me that the tears came

immediately falling between knee high slats disappearing in the dune

grasses in clumps holding as much of the rippling silicates from  winds

Trailing the impressions in sand of the scaly feet of Kingfishers

Spray on my face the salty waters that bring relief to large child problems

Thrown and drowned in the vastness of big waters and kind souls

Author: biochicklet

Scientist raised by intellectuals on poetry, theater, art, history and music in New York City. Escaped to New Mexico to nature and mysticism. Knowing that the absurdities in this life are what we must laugh at.

2 thoughts on “Small Gifts

  1. This is just beautifully written.

  2. Thank you. Ed sent me his poetry book, John sent me this photograph. My favorite poet complimented me. I couldn’t be happier to know such talented people.

Leave a Reply

