biochicklet

A fine WordPress.com site

Today I Made Someone Feel Loved

Leave a comment

 

 

 

Image

 

Don’t most people suffer, fearing their deaths

and to be seen as having mental struggles.

I attended a film produced by mentally ill young

adults to honor the humanity of my own experiences,

stepping away from the shame is the only solution.

Today I attended a birthday party of a woman who

was there for me, to sing me to sleep when chemo

coursed through my brain. Her condition never

goes away. The other guests were all brain damaged

and schizophrenic and joyful and very entertaining.

Others that have their facades and perfections make

me feel so much more uncomfortable. What is a label?

Author: biochicklet

Scientist raised by intellectuals on poetry, theater, art, history and music in New York City. Escaped to New Mexico to nature and mysticism. Knowing that the absurdities in this life are what we must laugh at.

Leave a Reply

